How to keep busy during the #GreatKateWait2

The date is April 28, 2015. Royal watchers are growing restless. People are stealing poor Terry Hutt’s sleeping bag. William and Kate even sent coffee and croissants to the die-hards camping out at the Lindo Wing. I went to London and NOTHING happened. We are growing restless. Everyone is bored. The royal world is in distress. How can we possibly occupy our time, other than watching a door? I mean, the world is starting to think we’re all a little bonkers with this door watching obsession.

Here I am staring at the Lindo Wing door on one of Kate's rumored due dates - April 23.

Here I am staring at the Lindo Wing door on one of Kate’s rumored due dates – April 23.

Here are my suggestions for passing the time – yet still maintaining peak royal excitement levels – during the homestretch of #GreatKateWait2..

Watch William & Kate – The Lifetime Movie on Netflix

Sorry but I think this is only a viable option for the Americans. I may or may not have tried to watch it while I was in London but my IP address blocked it. So, good option for Americans or hackers.

Look at these photos of Prince Harry

Remember that time Prince Harry went to Lesotho and took the most heart-stoppingly beautiful photos with children and Chris Jackson sent us all into the hospital? You’re welcome for reminding you.

Plan your visit to royal Britain

A pilgrimage to the royal motherland is a must for every royalist. Be honest, you spend 99% of your day dreaming about visiting Buckingham Palace or running into Kate shopping in Kensington.

Read “The Royal We”

If you haven’t read it already, I’m really disappointed in you. (It also means you don’t listen to me). If you have read, hip hip to you, and start reading it again!

Donate to Charity

A non-royal activity to keep you busy but we all know the royal family are extremely passionate about not only their own charities, but helping anywhere and anyway they can. It was just announced that Prince Charles made a sizeable donation to the earthquake recovery efforts in Nepal. I am going to shamelessly draw your attention to Team Rubicon, where skilled military veterans put their knowledge, passion and expertise to good use in times like these. My cousin just deployed to assist in the recovery, and something tells me Captain Wales would be a huge supporter of this cause.

Hang in there royal baby watchers, it can’t be too much longer. Can it?

Leave a comment