Hey Harry, Call Me..Maybe?

Last night was Katie Couric’s special episode of 20/20 – “The Jubilee Queen.” For those of you who were able to watch, you know that it had its touching moments..and its ridiculous moments. What was my favorite moment?

“I’ve longed for kids since I was very, very young. And so … I’m waiting to find the right person, someone who’s willing to take on the job.” – Prince Harry

Oh yea, William says he and Kate are keen on having kids as well..but let’s focus on Harry, shall we? If you recall, in his March interview with Seth Doane, Harry spilled the beans that, “I’m 27 years old, and not so much searching for someone to fulfill the role, but obviously, you know, finding someone that would be willing to take it on.”

I don’t know if it was the water in Brazil or his kiss from model Fernand Motta, but the eligible bachelor has been all about letting American journalists in on his romantic hopes and dreams.

Harry, it’s okay.. I know you might think dropping hints to American journalists, who I clearly follow, is the way to get my attention but if you call, I promise I will pick up the phone. Stop sharing your personal feelings with the media and just call me, maybe.

If you were following my live tweets last night, you may have realized I have put my sassy pants on one leg at a time prior to watching (@RoyallyKate and @PetiteHRH can attest to that). In all seriousness, despite it’s “Dumb American” moments (Would you kill me if I went on the balcony? Does your grandmother text you? Maybe the Queen will friend me on Facebook..), there were some special highlights that caught my attention..

She would have loved Kate..” – William on his late mother, Princess Diana

She had the best seat in the house probably.” – Harry on Diana not being here for the royal wedding

You don’t mess with your grandmother.” – Prince William

I’m just very keen to have a family and both Catherine and I, you know, are looking forward to having a family in the future.” – Prince William

Once you’re in the military, she means a lot more to you than just a grandmother. She is the queen. And then you suddenly, it’s like start realizing, you know, wow, this is quite a big deal. And then you get goose bumps and then the rest of it.” – Prince Harry on his grandmother

Without him she would be slightly lost I think.” – Prince Harry describing his grandparents’ relationship 

The man is an absolute gem.” Arthur Edwards on Prince Charles

 Fascinators off to you, Katie Couric.

 

 

 

and no, I am not actually expecting Prince Harry to call me.. I’m not delusional 🙂

1 thought on “Hey Harry, Call Me..Maybe?

  1. Pingback: Happy Anniversary to…Me! « Keep Calm and Harry On

Leave a comment