My Visit to The London Candy Co.

Earlier this week I had the joy of going to London..without even leaving home! If you’re a New Yorker looking for a touch of England, I highly recommend a visit to The London Candy Co. on the Upper East Side.  A few months back I caught wind of this boutique British sweets shop thanks to a ‘Travel With Val’ story by Valarie D’Elia and have been eager to go ever since. Luckily, an opportunity to hit the sweets store for a work event came my way and I welcomed the assignment.

From the moment I walked in the door I was instantly transported to a trendy London shop with the exposed brick on the walls, locals sipping tea and Union Jack colors draped throughout. In fact, all of the memorabilia comes straight from Britain..check it out!

The store houses all the famous British candies and snacks, from Cadbury to Hob Nob, as well as specialty treats like this Diamond Jubilee bar..

On my way out, the nice fellas in the world offered me a complimentary homemade ice cream. After what was one of the more difficult decisions of my week, I selected the Earl Grey shortbread ice cream – you have not lived until you have tasted it.

So, if you are in New York City, please stop by The London Candy Co. – I promise you will not be disappointed! Don’t forget to follow them on Twitter!

The London Candy Co. is located on 94th & Lexington, New York City.

Leave a comment